Home / Android

Android

DxO One camera for Android on the way, new accessories debut

 The best compact camera smartphone attachment you can buy is getting an Android version, and a heap of updates for the existing iPhone model that make it even better (and it’s already excellent). The DxO One, DxO’s first camera hardware, gets a free software update this morning that adds Facebook ...

Read More »

iOS and Samsung market share now tied in the U.S.

 iOS and Samsung’s U.S. market share is now tied, following growth for Apple’s smartphone OS over the three months ending in August, based on new data from Kantar Wordpanel, which tracks smartphone market share by way of sales data. According to its analysis, iOS is up 3.7 percentage points year-over-year, to ...

Read More »

Microsoft is bringing its Edge browser to Android and iOS

 While Microsoft is still officially working on the mobile version of Windows 10, it’s no secret that the company has all but given up on building its own mobile ecosystem. That only leaves Microsoft with one option: concede defeat and bring its applications to the likes of Android and iOS. ...

Read More »

Google Assistant now has a male voice option

 Google Assistant is adding a little dimensionality to its voice characterization: The virtual AI companion got an update that adds a voice option called “Voice II” which sounds decidedly male (via Engadget). The second voice option is available in Assistant’s settings (not yet live for all, so your mileage may ...

Read More »

Watch Google unveil the Pixel 2 live right here

 Google’s big event is today. And this time, it’s all about new devices — the company should unveil a handful of new hardware products. The event will start at 9 AM in San Francisco, 12 PM in New York, 5 PM in London, 6 PM in Paris. And we already ...

Read More »